Friday, December 31, 2010

17 Women In the Senate In 2010 & 17 Women In the Senate In 2011

The current all time high of 17 women in the male-dominated U.S. Senate will remain the same in 2011. Blanche Lincoln will leave the Senate and Kelly Ayotte will join.

In the entire history of the male dominated USA, there have been a total of 38 women in the United States Senate!

Pictured above are the current token women senators. Standing: Murkowski, Lincoln, McCaskill, Stabenow, Cantwell, Gillibrand, Hutchison, Mikulski, Murray, Landrieu, Boxer, Snowe. Seated: Hagan, Feinstein, Shaheen, Collins, Klobuchar.

Bookmark and Share