Friday, October 23, 2009

The 30 Shameless Male Senators Who Voted Against Rape Victims (Video)

In case anyone has forgotten, Tennessee Senators Lamar Alexander and Bob Corker are 2 of the 30 Shameless Male Senators who voted against protecting rape victims. The 30 senators voted for the rights of Haliburton and against the rights of women, or rape victims. Scroll down or watch the video clip for the names of the 30 male GOP senators who clearly have no sense of decency. They will not be forgotten.

The 30 Shameless Male Republican Senators: Alexander (R-TN); Barrasso (R-WY); Bond (R-MO); Brownback (R-KS); Bunning (R-KY); Burr (R-NC); Chambliss (R-GA); Coburn (R-OK); Cochran (R-MS); Corker (R-TN); Cornyn (R-TX); Crapo (R-ID); DeMint (R-SC); Ensign (R-NV); Enzi (R-WY); Graham (R-SC); Gregg (R-NH); Inhofe (R-OK); Isakson (R-GA); Johanns (R-NE); Kyl (R-AZ); McCain (R-AZ); McConnell (R-KY); Risch (R-ID); Roberts (R-KS); Sessions (R-AL); Shelby (R-AL); Thune (R-SD); Vitter (R-LA); Wicker (R-MS). [via Think Progress]

Call Out the 30 Male Senators Who Voted Against Rape Victims - send a letter to your senator (and sign a petition).

Also SEE: ANTI-RAPE AMENDMENT HAS LOBBYIST FOES ; Inouye to shield federal contractors from rape cases? ; Franken's anti-rape amendment in trouble?

Are Alexander and Corker on the side of the military contractors? Or is this just another example of treating women’s issues as secondary concerns?

Update: Republicans for Rape